Foundation Phase

The Foundation Phase is made up of 7 Areas of Learning where structured play activities are woven into the learning experiences of children.
Developing a better understanding of these Areas of Learning and how learners learn is a core part of the Foundation Phase with progression onto the National Curriculum at Key Stages 2 and 3.

Literacy – Oracy Foundation phase
Literacy – Reading foundation phase
Literacy – Writing foundation phase
Numeracy foundation phase
foundation phase framework